Hero Image

Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Fax: (530) 224-4904

Director:
Larry Forero

About Us

Across California, the University of California’s 64 Cooperative Extension offices are local problem-solving centers. We are the bridge between local issues and the power of UC research. Our county-based staff is part of the community – we live and work in the areas we serve.

More than 300 campus-based specialists and county-based farm, home and youth advisors work as teams to bring practical, unbiased, science-based answers to problems across California.

As part of the agricultural community, we help farmers develop more-efficient growing methods, solve pest management problems and develop crops and irrigation methods that use less water.

As stewards of the land, we help develop smart water-use strategies, develop wildfire education and help preserve natural areas and farmland.

As advocates for healthy communities, we promote healthy diets and exercise for better health, help Californians learn to choose the most nutritious foods and help shape the citizens of tomorrow through the 4-H Youth Development Program.

And thousands of volunteers extend the reach of our work through the Master Gardener Program and the California 4-H Youth Development Program.

We work in full partnership with federal, state, county and private resources.

We are stewards, problem-solvers, catalysts, collaborators and educators.

We are UC Cooperative Extension.

Farming
Fresh eggs
Seeded field

Shasta County
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900


Director:
Larry C. Forero 

We are happy to serve the residents of Shasta and Trinity Counties

 

 

County Director

Larry Forero (Shasta & Trinity Counties)

Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor / County Director

Address: 1851 Hartnell Avenue,  Redding, CA 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: lcforero@ucanr.edu

 

UCCE Shasta Staff

Address: 1851 Hartnell Avenue,  Redding, CA 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

 

Nathaniel Caeton (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity counties)

Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor

Email: nwcaeton@ucanr.edu

 

Janessa Hartmann (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity counties)

Title: Community Nutrition & Health Advisor

Email: jlhartmann@ucanr.edu

 

Christian Jordan (Shasta, Siskiyou & Trinity counties)

Title: Forestry & Natural Resources Advisor

Email: cjordan@ucanr.edu

 

Erin Paradis (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity counties)

Title: 4-H Community Education Specialist II

Email: ecparadis@ucanr.edu

 

Office Staff

Sara Jaimes

Title: Office Manager / Executive Assistant - Confidential

Email: sbjaimes@ucanr.edu

 

Mari Szynal

Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Assistant

Email: mszynal@ucanr.edu

 

UCCE Shasta CalFresh Staff

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A,  Redding, CA 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4367

 

Shawnice Fisher (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Supervisor II

Email: snfisher@ucanr.edu

 

Chanelle Vincelli (Shasta County)

Title: Supervisor I

Email: cnvincelli@ucanr.edu

 

Margaret Purdy (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Administrative Assistant II

Email: mpurdy@ucanr.edu

 

Lori Coker (Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Email: lacoker@ucanr.edu

 

Tami Sandeen (Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Email: trsandeen@ucanr.edu

 

Mario Monroy-Olivas (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Community Nutrition Educator III

Email: mamonroy@ucanr.edu

 

David Cummings  (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Community Nutrition Educator III

Email: dgcummings@ucanr.edu

 

VACANT (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Garden Coordinator

Email: