Shasta County
University of California
Shasta County

About Us

Across California, the University of California’s 64 Cooperative Extension offices are local problem-solving centers. We are the bridge between local issues and the power of UC research. Our county-based staff is part of the community – we live and work in the areas we serve.

More than 300 campus-based specialists and county-based farm, home and youth advisors work as teams to bring practical, unbiased, science-based answers to problems across California.

As part of the agricultural community, we help farmers develop more-efficient growing methods, solve pest management problems and develop crops and irrigation methods that use less water.

As stewards of the land, we help develop smart water-use strategies, develop wildfire education and help preserve natural areas and farmland.

As advocates for healthy communities, we promote healthy diets and exercise for better health, help Californians learn to choose the most nutritious foods and help shape the citizens of tomorrow through the 4-H Youth Development Program.

And thousands of volunteers extend the reach of our work through the Master Gardener Program and the California 4-H Youth Development Program.

We work in full partnership with federal, state, county and private resources.

We are stewards, problem-solvers, catalysts, collaborators and educators.

We are UC Cooperative Extension.

Cattle by the coast
Fresh produce
Healthy youths

Shasta County
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Fax: (530) 224-4904

Director:
Larry C. Forero 

We are happy to serve the residents of Shasta and Trinity Counties

Staff List

Office Information

Shasta County
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Fax: (530) 224-4904

Director

Photo of Larry C Forero Larry C Forero
Title: County Director
Specialty: Livestock and Natural resources
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Email: lcforero@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
Advisors
4-H Program Representative
Program Research Associate
Community Education Specialist
Administrative Support Staff


Advisors

Photo of Allan Fulton Allan Fulton
Title: Irrigation and Water Resources Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tehama County
1754 Walnut Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 527-3101
Email: aefulton@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Daniel B Marcum Dr Daniel B Marcum
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Irrigation, plant nutrition, salinity, entomology, sustainable agriculture, agronomy, vegetable crops, engineering, plant pathology, integrated pest management, systems management, economics, weed control, nematology, strawberry nursery production, garlic, wild rice, alfalfa, timothy, sugarbeet, pasture, range, biodiversity, peppermint, viticulture
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County, Shasta-Lassen Office
P.O. Box 9, 44218 A Street
McArthur, CA 96056-0009
Phone: (530) 336-5784
Email: dbmarcum@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Concepcion Mendoza Concepcion Mendoza
Title: Advisor - Retired
Specialty: Nutrition, Family, and Consumer Sciences
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Email: cmendoza@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Gary M Nakamura Gary M Nakamura
Title: Area Forestry Specialist;retired
Specialty: Conifer forest management, silviculture, environmental education for teachers, biomass harvesting, eucalyptus production, power plant ash, bioregional councils, community-based forestry
Address:
Mail will be forwarded
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA, CA 96002
Phone: 530-224-4900 - messages only
Email: nakamura@berkeley.edu

 

Photo of Ricky Satomi Ricky Satomi
Title: Forestry/Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Forest Management, Geographic Information Systems, Biomass
Address:
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: 530-224-4900
Fax: (530) 224-4904
Email: rpsatomi@ucanr.edu

 

4-H Program Representative

Photo of Nathaniel W. Caeton Nathaniel W. Caeton
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: 530-224-4900
Fax: 530-224-4904
Email: nwcaeton@ucanr.edu

 

Community Education Specialist

Lori Ann Coker
Title: Program Representative II
Specialty: Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4400
Email: lacoker@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Janessa Hartmann Janessa Hartmann
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program Supervisor (CES-2 Supervisor)
Address:
2030 Hartnell Ave Suite A
REDDING, CA 96002
Phone: 530-224-4367
Email: jhartmann@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Chanelle Vincelli Chanelle Vincelli
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Nutrition Education, CalFresh Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4354
Fax: (530) 224-4395
Email: cnvincelli@ucanr.edu

 

Administrative Support Staff

Denice Doll
Title: 4-H Administrative Secretary, UCCE-Shasta County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: 530-224-4900
Email: sddoll@ucanr.edu

 

Sara B Jaimes
Title: Office Manager/Executive Assistant-Confidential
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: 530-224-4900
Email: sbjaimes@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Shawnice Sellers Shawnice Sellers
Title: Administrative Assistant II
Address:
2030 Hartnell Ave.
Ste A
Redding, CA 96002
Email: snsellers@ucanr.edu

 

Elizabeth Y. Wilson
Title: Executive Assistant-Confidential, UCCE - Shasta County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Fax: (530) 244-4904
Email: eywilson@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Carol J Fall Carol J Fall
Title: Trinity County Master Gardener Coordinator
Notes: physical address: UCCE/Young Family Ranch 260 Oregon St Weaverville, CA 96093
Address:
UCCE/Young Family Ranch
P.O. Box 1468
Weaverville, CA 96093
Email: cjfall@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Betsy M. Karle Betsy M. Karle
Title: Area Dairy Advisor & County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1156
Email: bmkarle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Tami Sandeen Tami Sandeen
Title: UC CalFresh Community Educator Spec II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Email: trsandeen@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: sbjaimes@ucanr.edu