Shasta County
University of California
Shasta County

About Us

Across California, the University of California’s 64 Cooperative Extension offices are local problem-solving centers. We are the bridge between local issues and the power of UC research. Our county-based staff is part of the community – we live and work in the areas we serve.

More than 300 campus-based specialists and county-based farm, home and youth advisors work as teams to bring practical, unbiased, science-based answers to problems across California.

As part of the agricultural community, we help farmers develop more-efficient growing methods, solve pest management problems and develop crops and irrigation methods that use less water.

As stewards of the land, we help develop smart water-use strategies, develop wildfire education and help preserve natural areas and farmland.

As advocates for healthy communities, we promote healthy diets and exercise for better health, help Californians learn to choose the most nutritious foods and help shape the citizens of tomorrow through the 4-H Youth Development Program.

And thousands of volunteers extend the reach of our work through the Master Gardener Program and the California 4-H Youth Development Program.

We work in full partnership with federal, state, county and private resources.

We are stewards, problem-solvers, catalysts, collaborators and educators.

We are UC Cooperative Extension.

Farming
Fresh produce
Healthy youths

Shasta County
Cooperative Extension Shasta County
1851 Hartnell Avenue
Redding, CA 96002-2217
Phone: (530) 224-4900
Fax: (530) 224-4904

Director:
Larry C. Forero 

We are happy to serve the residents of Shasta and Trinity Counties

Contact List

COUNTY DIRECTOR

 

Larry Forero (Shasta & Trinity Counties)

Title: Livestock, Range, and Natural Resources Advisor / County Director

Address: 1851 Hartnell Ave.  Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: lcforero@ucanr.edu

 

UCCE SHASTA STAFF

 

Rick Satomi (Shasta Trinity & Siskiyou counties)

Title: Forestry/Natural Resources Advisor

Address: 1851 Hartnell Ave.  Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: rpsatomi@ucanr.edu

 

Nathaniel Caeton (Shasta Trinity & Tehama counties)

Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor

Address: 1851 Hartnell Ave.  Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: nwcaeton@ucanr.edu

 

Erin Paradis (Shasta Tehama & Trinity counties)

Title: 4-H Community Education Specialist

Address: 1851 Hartnell Ave.  Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: ecparadis@ucanr.edu

UC CalFresh Staff

OFFICE STAFF

 

Sara Jaimes

Title: Office Manager/ Executive Assistant - Confidential

Address: 1851 Hartnell Ave.  Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: sbjaimes@ucanr.edu

 

Denice Doll

Title: 4-H Secretary/ Typist Clerk III

Address: 1851 Hartnell Ave.  Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4900

Email: sddoll@ucanr.edu

 

UC CALFRESH STAFF

 

Shawnice Sellers (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Supervisor II

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A. Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4367

Email: snsellers@ucanr.edu

 

RoseMarie Mancuso (Shasta, Tehama & Trinity Counties)

Title: Administrative Assistant II

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4301

Email: rmancuso@ucanr.edu

 

Lori Coker (Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4400

Email: lacoker@ucanr.edu

 

Chanelle Vincelli (Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4354

Email: cnvincelli@ucanr.edu

 

Tami Sandeen (Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4349

Email: trsandeen@ucanr.edu

 

Kim Stempien (Shasta, Tehama, & Trinity Counties)

Title: Garden Coordinator

Address: 2030 Hartnell Ave. Suite A Redding, Ca 96002

Phone: (530) 224-4355

Email: kmstempien@ucanr.edu

 

Ashley McLeod (Tehama County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 1754 Walnut Street Red Bluff, Ca 96080

Phone: (530) 527-3101

Email: aamcleod@ucanr.edu

 

Joni Samay (Tehama & Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 1754 Walnut Street Red Bluff, Ca 96080

Phone: (530) 527-3101

Email: jmsamay@ucanr.edu

 

Margarita Alvord (Trinity County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 260 Oregon Street Weaverville, Ca 96093

Phone: (530) 623-3746 ext. 3#

Email: malvord@ucanr.edu

 

Amanda Colegrove  (Trinity & Shasta County)

Title: Community Education Specialist II

Address: 260 Oregon Street Weaverville, Ca 96093

Phone: (530) 623-3746 ext. 2#

Email: colegrve@ucanr.edu

 

Webmaster Email: sbjaimes@ucanr.edu